Mental Health Policy and Practice


Research Overview

The Mental Health Policy and Practice group in the Centre for Mental Health aims to influence policy and practice in Australia through: evaluations of large-scale mental health and suicide prevention programs; epidemiological and intervention studies in the area of suicide and its prevention; and projects on suicide, mental health and the media.

Centre for Mental Health contact details

Level 4, 207 Bouverie Street
The University of Melbourne
Melbourne School of Population and Global Health
Victoria, 3010, Australia

Tel: +61 3 8344 0908



Professor Jane Pirkis (Unit Head)

Dr Karl Andriessen

Dr Bridget Bassillios

Dr Dianne Currier

Justine Fletcher

Dr Maria Ftanou

Dr Kylie King

Robert Lukins

Dr Angela Nicholas

Dr Adrienne O'Neil

Dr Sanne Oostermeijer

Dr Georgia Ovenden

Dr Lennart Reifels

Dr Marisa Schlichthorst

Kathryn Snow

A/Prof Matthew Spittal

Dr Lay San (Tiffany) Too

Michelle Williamson