Centre for Mental Health hosts the first meeting of Prevention United’s Scientific Advisory Committee

Prevention United is a new not-for-profit organization set up to promote greater action on prevention of mental health conditions. Prof Tony Jorm is the chair of its national Scientific Advisory Committee which recently held it inaugural teleconference meeting at the Centre for Mental Health. Other members of the Committee (pictured) are Profs Cathy Mihalopoulos (Deakin University), John Toumbourou (Deakin University), Harriet Hiscock (Murdoch Children’s Research Institute), Michael Berk (Deakin University), Felicia Huppert (ACU) and A/Prof James Scott (University of Qld). The meeting was also attended by the Directors of Prevention United, Dr Stephen Carbone, Dr Luke Martin and Mr Lachlan Kent.

For further information on the work of Prevention United, see preventionunited.org.au