Research and Grants Sub-Committee

The purpose of the Onemda Research and Grants Committee is to oversee the implementation of the Onemda Strategic Plan activities related to research and grants.

Priorities include:

  1. Support collaboration on research grants and tender submissions;
  2. Identify and share opportunities within the University and with our partners for building researchers’ capacity for grant writing;
  3. Identify strategies and opportunities to support capacity building of research staff;
  4. Support the sharing of best practice Indigenous research ethics and processes;
  5. Contribute to reporting requirements for Onemda related to research and grants.


  • Dr Kristen Smith
  • Dr Maedeh Aboutalebi Karkavandi
  • Dr Kim Jones
  • A/Prof Mitchell Anjou
  • Prof Cath Chamberlain
  • Dr Tess Bright
  • Ms Leanne Slade

Teaching and Learning Sub-Committee


  • Ms Andrea Clarke
  • Prof Cath Chamberlain
  • Dr Tess Bright
  • Mr Levi Murray
  • Ms Pravina Shagar
  • Prof Richard Chenhall
  • Prof Rosemary McKenzie
  • Prof Julie Satur

Community Engagement and Knowledge Exchange Sub-Committee


  • Ms Deb Bowman
  • Prof Cath Chamberlain
  • Mr Guy Gillor
  • Ms Leanne Slade
  • Ms Rebekah Julian