Nossal team wins the 2019 Norman Curry Award

A Nossal Institute team has been awarded the prestigious 2019 Norman Curry Award for Innovation and Excellence in Educational Programs.

The Norman Curry Award recognises excellence in programs, demonstrating: distinctiveness, coherence and clarity of purpose; a positive influence on student learning and student engagement; breadth of impact; and concern for equity and diversity.

Led by Alison Morgan, the team pictured below was recognised for their work in developing and delivering a blended learning course with UNICEF in health systems strengthening.

This award-winning course has also been the basis for the development of an open online course which is being launched in July 2019. The online course is open to anyone with an interest in health systems; for more information and to enrol visit.

Norman Curry Award

First row L-R: Dr Alison Morgan, Ms Prarthna Dayal, Dr Matthew Reeve, Prof Peter Annear

Second row L-R: Dr Krishna Hort, Prof Ajay Mahal, Ms Katherine Gilbert, Director of the Nossal Institute Prof Barbara McPake