Congratulations to Centre staff recognised in the 2019 MDHS Staff Excellence Award

Congratulations to CEB staff whose outstanding, values-based contributions have been recognised in 2019. Award recipients were celebrated at a luncheon with the Dean and the Faculty's senior leadership on Monday 2 December 2019 at University House at the Woodward.

Prof Julie Simpson and Prof Shitij Kapur

Professor Julie Simpson - MDHS Award for Excellence in Mentoring
For excellence as a mentoring model for promoting a balanced, independent and sustainable research portfolio.

Prof Shitij Kapur, Dr Enes Makalic, Prof Terry Nolan

Dr Enes Makalic - Award for Learning and Teaching Achievement
For excellence in an effective, motivating and personally relevant methodology of teaching foundational biostatistics to multi-disciplinary students from diverse backgrounds.