HEAG Meetings & Deadlines

Meeting dates and deadlines for application submission

Ethics applications completed by researchers and students in the Melbourne School of Population and Global Health (MSPGH) must be submitted to MSPGH Human Ethics Advisory Group (HEAG). Researchers must submit their applications through Themis and upload all attached documents in PDF format. The ethics application must be signed using an electronic signature by the responsible researcher. Applications must be submitted by 5:00pm on the day of each fortnightly deadline.

Project applications and program applications reviewed by MSPGH HEAG will be recommended for approval and will then be reviewed by the Health Sciences Human Ethics Sub-Committee (HESC) for final approval. Minimal risk ethics applications and project within program ethics applications will be reviewed and approved by the MSPGH HEAG.

2020 MSPGH HEAG meeting dates and deadlines

Meeting number

HEAG meeting date

HEAG submission deadline

Meeting 1

Friday 17 January

Friday 10 January

Meeting 2

Friday 31 January

Friday 24 January

Meeting 3

Friday 14 February

Friday 7 February

Meeting 4

Friday 28 February

Friday 21 February

Meeting 5

Friday 13 March

Friday 6 March

Meeting 6

Friday 27 March

Friday 20 March

Meeting 7

Friday 17 April

Friday 10 April

Meeting 8

Friday 1 May

Friday 24 April

Meeting 9

Friday 15 May

Friday 8 May

Meeting 10

Friday 29 May

Friday 22 May

Meeting 11

Friday 12 June

Friday 5 June

Meeting 12

Friday 26 June

Friday 19 June

Meeting 13

Friday 10 July

Friday 3 July

Meeting 14

Friday 24 July

Friday 17 July

Meeting 15

Friday 7 August

Friday 31 July

Meeting 16

Friday 21 August

Friday 14 August

Meeting 17

Friday 4 September

Friday 28 August

Meeting 18

Friday 18 September

Friday 11 September

Meeting 19

Friday 9 October

Friday 2 October

Meeting 20

Friday 23 October

Friday 16 October

Meeting 21

Friday 6 November

Friday 23 October

Meeting 22

Friday 20 November

Friday 13 November

Meeting 23

Friday 4 December

Friday 27 November

2020 M&D HESC meeting dates and deadlines

2020 Medicine & Dentistry Human Ethics Sub Committee meeting dates and deadlines

Contact details

Senior Ethics Advisor
Gemma Catley
Location
Melbourne School of Population and Global Health
Email
gemma.catley@unimelb.edu.au