Our Team

Our Staff

Honorary Staff

Professor Aaron Corn
Indigenous Knowledge Institute, Director, Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Emily Cheesman
Honorary Research Fellow - Agreements, Treaties and Negotiated Settlements

Dr Kalinda Griffiths
UNSW Scientia Lecturer at the Centre for Big Data Research, Honorary Research Fellow

Dr Dino Hodge
Honorary Senior Fellow

Dr Suzanne Spunner
Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Dr Arnaud Morvan
Musee des Confluences, Lyon, Honorary Senior Fellow

Dr Vanessa Russ
Honorary Senior Fellow (Senior Lecturer, Australian Indigenous Studies, Faculty of Arts)

Dr Len Smith
Honorary Senior Fellow (Adjunct, Australian National University)

Ms Sandra Silcot
Honorary Fellow

Dr Meribah Rose
Honorary Fellow (LaTrobe University)

Graduate Research Students

Supervised by senior staff in the Indigenous Studies Unit.

Shane Bawden
PhD candidate

Tahlia Eastman
PhD candidate

Todd Fernando
PhD candidate

Terry James
Master of Philosophy student

Hana Julien
ANU Doctor of Medicine and Surgery (MChD)

Joel Liddle
PhD candidate

Caroline Williams
PhD student

Carol Christophersen
Visiting graduate research student