2022 Ernest Scott Prize

Emeritus Professor Janet McCalman was one of the winners of the 2022 Ernest Scott Prize for her work Vandemonians: The Repressed History of Colonial Victorians (Melbourne: The Miegunyah Press, 2021).

The Ernest Scott Prize for History is awarded annually to the book based on original research judged to be the most distinguished contribution to the history of Australia or New Zealand or to the history of colonisation. The 2022 prize was adjudicated by Emeritus Professor Tom Griffiths, Australian National University, and Professor Angela Wanhalla, University of Otago.  Read more here.

More Information

Ruth Hentschel